Skip to content
September 12, 2007 / Ben Chun

Sauerbraten

I have my senior class designing game levels in Sauerbraten right now. I’m impressed with the work they are doing, and also with the software. The in-game editing has been pretty easy for them to pick up, so I think we’re going to start playing their maps on Monday. Yay open-source.

Before they got into editing today, I had them read the Clive Thompson article in Wired about Halo 3. There was some complaining about it being SIX PAGES LONG!!!1! omg, but one student had the magazine with him and had already read the article. The rest of them quickly got down to answering my questions (over email of course) so they could get back into working on their level designs. So, you want to know what “student engagement” looks like? Check out my first period class.

Leave a Reply

