Skip to content
November 1, 2007 / Ben Chun

Demo Graphics

This Moodle thing is very engrossing. It really does extend the class interaction into other parts of the day and other parts of our lives. It’s fun to experience.

Of the 26 students in my class, 21 have set custom pictures on their profiles. Of these, 17 are anime or cartoon characters. There are 3 using actual photos, and 1 using an album cover. I know that a lot of them spend a lot of time in the world of anime and games — that’s the type of student attracted to these classes at the moment. But I wonder if they would use a real photo instead, if they had a good one.

What’s really interesting about Moodle is that whenever I wonder something like this, I can just create an online poll on the class website and know that I’ll have some kind of data after our next class.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. ken / Nov 2 2007 9:50 am

    Every teacher in my bldg. uses an avatar. If they have any good pictures, they surely aren’t residing in yearbooks. The students sure know how to make us look boring. Wait…are we…boring?

    Anyhow, I love my avatar. He says things I cannot. He holds weaponry. I cannot. He looks ready to cause digital harm. I cannot. He isn’t just a mini-me; he’s a wish-of-me.

Leave a Reply

