Skip to content
November 9, 2007 / Ben Chun

Hello, India?

I had my 10th grade students read Hello, India? I Need Help With My Math Homework today, and discuss it on Moodle. I also asked them where they think this business fits in the Ansoff Product-Market Growth Matrix. This is what the kids picked:

Existing Product New Product
Established Market 3 5
New Market 8 3

I also had 3 students choose “I Don’t Know”. My inclination is to say that remote tutoring provided by an offshort workforce is a new product entering an existing market, but I’m curious what other people think. I can see arguments for at least a couple of other designations. This will probably be a great way to start talking about other ways to analyze businesses and business opportunities.

Leave a Reply

