Skip to content
January 30, 2008 / Ben Chun

NAF Summer Institue

I guess my either my catchy title or pithy description was compelling, because this just arrived in my inbox:

Thank you for your workshop submission for the National Academy Foundation’s 2008 Annual Institute for Staff Development. I am pleased to inform you that your proposal for a workshop on Video Games: Bringing a $40 Billion Gorilla into Your Classroom has been accepted. This will be a regular 75-minute workshop session.

I guess I better get to work on my preso! It’s hard to believe that people want me to come talk about what I do, considering that this is the first time I’ve ever done it, but when the NAF folks came and visited Galileo they were really enthusiastic and encouraged me to apply. Anyone else out there working in a National Academy Foundation school or program?

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Eric Nguyen / Jan 31 2008 7:53 pm

    Nice. You should find a way to get video of this, so that you can post the session online, afterwards.

  2. Alfred Thompson / Feb 4 2008 6:59 am

    That is great news. Will you make the presentation materials available at some point?

  3. Ben Chun / Feb 4 2008 7:11 am

    I’ll see what can be done about the video, and I’ll definitely post my slides / handouts / whatever I come up with. Might be interesting to pre-post that stuff and see what people think before the event.

Leave a Reply

