Skip to content
February 15, 2008 / Ben Chun

Gamestepper

gs.jpg

I jumped into a new online experiment today with my senior class. For the past couple weeks I’ve been working with dabu, a friend who is a teacher at Academy of Art University, to set up a new web site called Gamestepper. It’s an online space focused on game design and development where students in high school and college can share their work and get feedback. It is also a place where industry professionals can participate in discussions and scout talent. And we’ve got an educator’s forum for teachers to talk about how we’re using game technology as a tool for education. I’m excited to see my students’ 3d design work online, and I’m looking forward to the conversations that this will start.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Clif / Feb 20 2008 6:18 pm

    This is an excellent idea!!! I’ll be pointing this out to my students and colleagues in the very near future. I hope this site takes off and an active community emerges.

  2. alex / Mar 5 2008 2:40 pm

    hey ben…the it department here at damien high school is trying to get the iTALC software running, but for some reason it does not work.

    Is it possible for me to contact one of your IT guys at the school to give me a call or can I have their number so i can call them and see what it is we are doing wrong?! Thanks!

    Alex

Leave a Reply

