Skip to content
March 17, 2008 / Ben Chun

Parity

This is a particularly interesting day for me — I’m doing the same assignments as my students. My senior class is doing a Maya tutorial called UV 101 to learn how to unwrap and texture a model. I’m right there with them, having just figured out how to get an image to texture a material in Hypershade last night.

Now, my freshmen classes are writing blog posts. After getting set up with Google Reader last week, I’m leading them through the experience of reading new posts, formulating a response or a new idea, drafting and revising their own post, and putting the post up for their classmates to read. They’re doing that as I write this. It’s a good experience to do the work your students do, even just for a day.

Leave a Reply

