Skip to content
July 9, 2008 / Ben Chun

NAF Presentation

I just presented a workshop called “Bringing a $40 Billion Gorilla Into Your Classroom: Using Video Games to Teach Computer Science”. I edited the slides during the presentation to reflect the responses of the workshop participants. The result is here:

I referenced Processing as a good example of a electronic sketchbook. I also showed screenshots of Sauerbraten which I used to let students design their own game levels. Both are free and open-source.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Eric Nguyen / Jul 9 2008 3:39 pm

    That was a short deck of slides. I’m guessing that most of the content was in your talk, which is usually good presentation etiquette.

    I’d love to see a video, though; any chance there was a camera in the room?

Leave a Reply

